print preview

Studying and elite sport

The Swiss Federal Institute of Sport Magglingen SFISM offers elite athletes the opportunity to individually coordinate their studies and examinations, allowing them to train and compete during the period of study. These parameters make it possible to successfully reconcile the demands of elite sport and studies.

Carole_2022

Services provided by SFISM

As a university for sport, SFISM is particularly keen to support Switzerland's emerging and elite athletes. On the one hand this support takes the form of specific courses offered by Sports Coach Education Switzerland and the Master of Science in Sport with Specialization in Elite Sport. On the other hand, creating conditions that enable elite athletes to study also makes it much easier for them to combine their sporting activities with their studies. To help squad athletes reconcile these two aspects, the Swiss Federal Institute of Sport Magglingen SFISM offers elite athletes professional advice and assistance so that their academic training can be completed successfully despite the heavy demands that elite sport places on their time.

Advice

SFISM representatives are available to provide athletes with individual study guidance and planning. Throughout the period of study, regular (usually every 6 months) coordination meetings can be held involving the student, the coach and the SFISM representative. Here, study planning is coordinated with sport training and competition planning.

Admission

Elite athletes who possess a Swiss Olympic Card Gold, Silver, Bronze or Elite from the umbrella organisation for sport in Switzerland or who were in possession of one up to one year before applying for the aptitude assessment are admitted to the Bachelor's degree course without a practical sports aptitude assessment, as long as they meet the other admission requirements.

Examinations

Elite athletes are required to attain the same academic achievements as all other students in the competence evaluations. In justified cases, they may submit an application for a different examination location or time.

Training in Magglingen

Students may use the infrastructure in Magglingen for their individual sports training. Provided there is a corresponding agreement between the Federal Office of Sport FOSPO and the national governing body for the sport in question, services including performance diagnostics, sport psychology, physiotherapy and massage may also be used, and permanent residence may be applied for through the association in Magglingen.

What is required of students and their associations

Commensurate commitment is expected from students in both sport and their studies. The course must be completed with the necessary diligence. The SFISM requires that the national governing body for the relevant sport, the regional elite training centre and/or the association in question defines a contact person who takes part in the coordination meetings with the SFISM. An initial discussion takes place at the time of application to study at the SFISM, so that the students can then benefit from the special services provided by the SFISM. 


Swiss Federal Institute of Sport Magglingen SFISM Hauptstrasse 247
CH-2532 Magglingen

BSc EHSM in Sports

Monika Kurath
Tel. +41 58 467 65 83
E-Mail


MSc EHSM in Elite Sports

Fabian Lüthy
Tel. +41 58 467 65 45
E-Mail

Swiss Federal Institute of Sport Magglingen SFISM

Hauptstrasse 247
CH-2532 Magglingen

print preview

Etudes et sport d'élite

La Haute école fédérale de sport de Macolin HEFSM offre aux sportifs et sportives d’élite la possibilité d’aménager individuellement leurs études et leurs examens de manière à pouvoir s’entraîner et participer aux compétitions. Ces aménagements leur permettent de concilier au mieux études et sport d’élite.

Carole_2022

Prestations de la HEFSM

En tant que haute école de sport, la HEFSM a à cœur de soutenir la relève du sport de performance ainsi que le sport d’élite suisses. Ce soutien se traduit, d’une part, par des offres de formation ciblées dispensées par la Formation des entraîneurs Suisse et un Master of Science in Sports orientation Sport d’élite et, d’autre part, par la mise en place de conditions d’études favorables au sport, qui permettent aux athlètes de conjuguer dans une large mesure études et pratique du sport d’élite. C’est également dans cette optique que la HEFSM leur offre un conseil et un suivi professionnels: il leur est ainsi plus facile de réussir leur formation académique malgré l’investissement que leur impose leur pratique sportive.

Conseil

Les coordinateurs et coordinatrices de la HEFSM accompagnent les athlètes en les conseillant dans l’organisation et la planification de leurs études. Pendant toute la durée des études, des séances de coordination peuvent être organisées régulièrement (normalement tous les six mois) en présence de l’étudiant ou de l’étudiante, de l’entraîneur ainsi que des coordinateurs et coordinatrices de la HEFSM. L’objectif est de planifier les études en prenant en compte les entraînements et les compétitions.

Admission

Les athlètes d’élite titulaires d’une Swiss Olympic Card Gold, Argent, Bronze ou Élite délivrée par l’organisation faîtière du sport suisse, ou qui l’étaient jusqu’à un an avant leur inscription au test d’aptitude, sont admis à la filière de bachelor sans devoir passer ce test pour autant qu’ils remplissent les autres conditions d’admission.

Examens

Les athlètes d’élite doivent, dans le cadre des évaluations de compétences, fournir les mêmes prestations académiques que l’ensemble de leurs camarades. Dans des cas motivés, ils peuvent demander à bénéficier d’un aménagement du lieu ou des dates d’examen.

Entraînement à Macolin

Les étudiants et étudiantes peuvent utiliser les infrastructures de Macolin pour leur propre entraînement. Si une convention a été conclue entre l’OFSPO et la fédération sportive nationale à laquelle ils sont rattachés, ils peuvent également bénéficier des prestations de diagnostic de la performance, de psychologie du sport, de physiothérapie et de massages et, via leur fédération, demander une chambre à Macolin pour y séjourner de façon permanente.

Exigences envers les étudiants et étudiantes et les fédérations dont ils dépendent

La HEFSM attend de ses étudiants et étudiantes qu’ils s’engagent aussi bien dans leur entraînement sportif que dans leurs études et qu’ils se consacrent à ces dernières avec toute l’application nécessaire. Elle exige des fédérations sportives nationales, des centres de performance régionaux ou, selon les cas, des clubs, qu’ils désignent un interlocuteur ou une interlocutrice qui participera aux séances de coordination de la HEFSM. Une première rencontre est organisée à l’occasion de l’inscription à la haute école de manière à ce que les étudiants et étudiantes concernés puissent ensuite bénéficier des prestations spécifiques de la HEFSM.

 


Haute école fédérale de sport de Macolin HEFSM Route principale 247
2532 Macolin

Bsc HEFSM in Sports

Monika Kurath
Tél. +41 58 467 65 83
E-Mail


MSc HEFSM Sport d'élite

Fabian Lüthy
Tél. +41 58 467 65 45
E-Mail


Responsable du conseil aux étudiants

Martin Rytz
Tél. +41 58 467 62 59
E-Mail

Haute école fédérale de sport de Macolin HEFSM

Route principale 247
2532 Macolin